Irish Skincare – Salvie Sea Review

I’ve been on the hunt for vegan skincare products to replace the non-cruelty free ones I’ve been buying for years, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the number of Irish companies who are rejecting animal testing and going for ingredients without animal derivatives.

One such company is Salvie Sea, which is based in Donegal (where I’m from!) in Ireland. Made with seaweed and essential oils, I really wanted to pick up the cleanser, toner and moisturiser but they were kind of expensive so I chose the cleanser and a hand cream.

Salvie Sea

The hand cream was €20 which is quite pricey, really, but to be fair I don’t buy hand creams often as they last a long time. Plus if a product is really good quality then I will spend the money on it. Salvie Sea products, from what I’ve experienced with the cleanser and hand cream, are excellent.

I’ve tried all sorts of brands, from Green People to Lavera, and Salvie Sea is definitely up there with the top sellers. The hand cream has a really lovely consistency and refreshing smell. I’ve had my fair share of creams that smell too artificial so something that reminds me of nature is right up my street. It’s something I’d definitely re-purchase 6 or so months down the line (I’d hope that it would last that long!)

The cleanser is quite thin but it still does a good job of cleaning my face. I usually use coconut oil to loosen up my makeup before wiping it off with cotton pads, but then I use the cleanser to get rid of any excess. It’s light, but effective!

I try my best to buy local as much as possible, whether that’s skincare, beauty products or vegetables/fruit. It’s important to support Irish businesses, and seeing as many are coming out with vegan product lines, I have more and more options to choose from.

Ultimately, the Salvie Sea products are a great choice for anyone looking to try out a great quality vegan Irish skincare range. You can check out the rest of their stock at salviesea.ie.

Have you tried Salvie Sea before? What did you think? Let me know if there’s any other products from the range I should try!

Leave a Reply

