Cruelty-Free Korean Beauty/Skincare Products

I’ve heard a lot of rave reviews of Korean beauty and skincare products, but until now I haven’t managed to get my hands on any. I recently stumbled on the site TesterKorea.com and decided to try out some of the cruelty-free brands available.

It’s important to note that most Korean brands are not cruelty-free, so make sure to do your research as it’s thin pickings out there! However, certain products from brands don’t test on animals and are also vegan – you just need to know where to find them!

Be careful, however, as some of the brands I mention in the video are not 100% vegan. Some of the products the brands offer do contain animal products, like Cosrx’s snail mask (gross…), so make sure to double check whether the product you’re buying is vegan or not.

A lot of vegans don’t buy products from companies that also create non-vegan products, but it’s up to each individual to decide where their moral line is. However, it’s important to note that it’s impossible to live perfectly. For instance, most people buy food in supermarkets which also sell a huge number of non-vegan products. Just food for thought!

I bought the items in the video from Skinfood, Cosrx and Beyond so check out my video to see exactly what I got!

EDIT: A fellow vegan commented on my video to let me know that Skinfood is not vegan-friendly after all. Sorry for my mistake, I trusted the wrong website which is very unfortunate. I’ve included a message in the video to let other vegans know as well.

Leave a Reply

