VLOG: First Time At Dublin Vegfest 2016

I went to Dublin VegFest over the weekend and, predictably, I had a fantastic time! I thought it was really well organised (and this is coming from someone who has gone to her fair share of conventions) though I do have one small suggestion for next year; wristbands.

There was a point where people were still queuing directly outside the exhibitors hall beside the bathrooms and it would’ve been super easy to just walk up and say you were in the bathroom to skip the queue. There was no identifying factor of people already admitted so I think they should work on that for next year. Even a stamp or something would work fine!

There were plenty of great stalls inside to keep people occupied and I actually ended up checking them out several times over! I got lots of great vegan products (there was plenty to choose from so I had to pace myself!) but now that I’m home I wish I had spent a little more and stocked up on my favourite products.

Check out my video below to see how I got on!

Leave a Reply

