VLOG: A Very Vegan Christmas

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!

I had a lovely relaxing few days and ate some truly delicious food. I looked online for ages before I decided on the cranberry and pistachio nut roast from Jamie Oliver’s website as my main, but I’m so glad I did. It was gorgeous! It took a lot of work to cook it but even my non-vegan family members were impressed.

My dad also made his famous vegetable soup (he should seriously can and sell the stuff!) and we had fresh watermelon slices for our starter (though we can hardly take credit for that – shout out to mother nature!)

I had roast potatoes, colcannon (an Irish dish made from spuds and cabbage – though I substituted kale as I’m not a fan of cabbage myself), gravy and mixed veg with the nut roast and I was stuffed afterwards.

A couple of hours later we had dessert. I tried out the mince pies from The Foods of Athenry and had some delicious Swedish Glace vanilla ice cream to go with it. I think next time I’ll look for some vegan custard to go with dessert, but it was nice all the same!

I’ll be popping up my Christmas recipes over the next few days so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

