5 Places To Get Yummy Vegan Treats In Dublin

Hey all! πŸ™‚

I recently took another trip to Dublin for my birthday so naturally I sought out all the yummy vegan treats that the city has to offer! Not only did I spend way too much money on vegan goodies (which I’ll be showing in an upcoming video), I also finally got to try out Sova Vegan Butchers!Β I had some lovely food there on my first day in the city and I also got some delicious dinners at Umi Falafel and Cornucopia.

Besides all the hearty vegan dinners, I also treated myself to goodies. In case you don’t know where to look (or in case you do and you’ve just missed some of the great businesses popping up around Dublin), here’s a list of places you can go to get some yummy vegan treats:

Antoinette’s BakeryΒ 

Believe it or not, I lived right around the corner from this bakery for months and had no idea there were vegan options available inside. Although, to be fair, I wasn’t vegan at this point so I wouldn’t have cared, but it’s always sickened me that I could’ve had a delicious cookie on my way to work had I only walked inside and become vegan a year earlier! Sigh.

Picture from Antoinette's Bakery Facebook page

The bakery is so quirky and charming inside (though it is VERY small so don’t expect a table!) and it offers lots of vegan friendly options like banana bread loaf, a selection of doughnuts, cinnamon cookies and you can even order a vegan cake for special occasions!

Murphy’s Ice CreamΒ 

Murphy’s is an iconic Irish ice cream brandΒ that’s well known for its quality, but what you may not have known is that there are two sorbets that are totally dairy free and suitable for vegans! You can choose between blackcurrant and raspberry; they’re both yummy but the raspberry is my favourite!

vegan dublin

Murphy’s even used to do a chocolate sorbet which they might be getting back (here’s hoping!) but until then, the berry sorbets will do just fine on a hot day.

ScoopΒ 

As far as I know, this ice cream shop just opened! Honestly you’d have to be blind to miss it because the exterior is a blue and red colour pop explosion just at the top of Camden Street.

vegan dublin

Although I thought that all of the ice cream was dairy based, I asked just in case and I’m so glad I did because I got to try the banana, strawberry and lemon before choosing a pot of the icy goodness. You get a much bigger portion than you would at Gino’s too!

The Rolling DonutΒ 

This place has featured pretty heavily on my Instagram feed and I’ve talked about it on the blog before, but it still deserves a mention in case you haven’t heard of it before. The Rolling Donut serves… obviously… doughnuts!

vegan dublin

And there isn’t just ONE vegan flavour – there’s many! I always go for the pistachio or the chocolate hazelnut, but there’s plenty more to choose from if neither of those tickle your fancy!

vegan dublin

YogismΒ 

I noticed Yogism catered for vegans just by chance as I walked through George’s Street Arcade over the weekend. Not only do the offer a dairy free frozen yogurt, but they also have vegan pancakes on the menu!

vegan dublin

Made with buckwheat flour, they’re served with homemade coconut yogurt, caramelised pineapple, almond nibs and almond butter. Yum!

vegan dublin

Where are your favourite spots for vegan treats in Dublin? Let me know in the comments!Β 

Leave a Reply

